Notifications
Clear all

Part of My 'Reaction' to Layerings and Additions to Treatments

22 Posts
8 Users
16 Reactions
(@ashwontok)
Eminent Member Registered

@bruechasiatische-medizin-com Hi There 🙂 ...great discussion! Can I ask...(in the last paragraph)...what would you consider the 'central point' of the selected meridian? 

Possibly a He-Sea for the counterflow in meridian? 

ReplyQuote
(@bruechasiatische-medizin-com)
Eminent Member Customer

@ashwontok Hello Ashley,

From the Saam four points I consider the most "central point" the point on the own meridian according to the promotion cycle. So in the Jeong Gyeok (tonification) combo it is the mother point on the own meridian (tonify), in the Seung Gyeok (sedation) combo it is the son point on the own meridian (sedate).

Ashley Dean reacted
ReplyQuote
(@jpark)
Active Member Registered

@waltem8 I practiced Master Tung and 'Balance Method' before I studied Saam and it's still very common for me to consider imaging and channel relationships in my treatments.

For example, yesterday I successfully treated a right sided Shaoyang headache with the Lung jeong gyeok (SP3+ LU9+ ; LU10- HT8-). From a Saam perspective, LU+ treats problems on the right side of the body. From a channel / imaging perspective, Hand Shaoyin treats Foot Shaoyang, and the hand images the head, so HT8- should eliminate a GB channel headache .... it worked immediately! I chose the LU+ for constitutional reasons, but it also just so happened that this lined up with a symptomatic complaint as well. It's very interesting to me how much this tends to happen with Saam treatments.

waltem8 and Ashley Dean reacted
ReplyQuote
(@waltem8)
Member Moderator

@jpark 

Now, the stuff that Tan taught would not say that LU treats GB as they don't have any "connection."  I happen to believe that they do.  I have used a combination like this:

Left LU GB (3rd and 6th points)

Right LI LV (3rd and 6th points)